Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Places To Stay In Nashville Tn Near Music Row

Don’t Book Breakfast It’s Awful A Dustbin In The Dining Room

Staying in a Legendary Nashville Music Hotel Turned Airbnb (Unique Places to Stay)

Hotel is fine, rooms are good, clean, well equipped. But the breakfast is disgusting. The lady in charge constantly moans at the guests as if they are a complete nuisance. By 8:45 all of the bacon was gone on all three days of our stay. When we asked for some bacon we were told she “orders one box and that’s it”. Meanwhile the revolting sausage things are left over.This morning at 8:45, again, no bacon, the biscuits are clearly left over from yesterday and warmed through, and the scrambled eggs…..well, look at the picture. Scrambled eggs should not be crisp and should not be dry. Even the coffee is disgusting, as it is so weak.The very worst thing, though, was the dustbin in the middle of the dining area . When is that EVER acceptable. A dirty smelly bin in a room serving food?This is a Best Western. They need to shape up.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewThank you for the feedback! I have taken the information you provided and I can assure you that we will use it to make positive changes!

Nice Room And Good Location

The hotel is located on music mile and is only a 15 minute walk into downtown – it’s also located next to the highway which was super handy when driving out of the city for day trips and to Opryland.The room decor was slightly outdated but was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was nice with lots of options!Not sure we’d stay here again as it was fairly expensive but it was a nice stay.

Good Hotel And Good Location

We stayed here for 3 nights in February as part of our holiday to the USA. Hotel is in a good location about a 10 – 15 min walk right into the middle of downtown and the Honky Tonk bars as well as Bridgestone arena. Hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was great with a good selection including an omelette station and waffle maker. Room was really big with all the extras you’d expect including hairdryer etc. Hotel is also located 5 mins from a row of bars / restaurants which is really handy.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewThanks for the great review! We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Nashville. We hope to see you again

Read Also: Where To Stay Near Phoenix

Can I Rent Houses In Music Row

Yes, of course. Vrbo has 782 Houses in Music Row. Our other popular types of vacation rentals in Music Row include:

  • Condos/Apartments: 719 rentals available
  • Townhouses: 203 rentals available
  • Studios: 358 rentals available

But you can also enjoy a great stay in one of our other vacation rentals including Cabins and more.

Nice One Best Western

Music row near the waterfront in Nashville.

BWPLUSMusicRow, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this reviewDear JensBritinCopenhagen, thank you very much for the elaborate essay about our hotel and its product. We are very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you back in Nashville.Thank you,Nathan

Also Check: Vrbo Calumet Mi

Large Hotel Not Far From The Action

This hotel was under construction in the front lobby and the rooms are hopefully next. The lobby was extremely large and tidy even with all of the construction. The breakfast area was well maintained and the breakfast items were good. The rooms could really use an update but were not terrible. The staff was friendly and helpful.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewWe appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Yes, we are renovating the hotel which will address the majority of your comments. We would ask that if your travels bring you back next year to allow us another opportunity to showcase out hotel and services.

Excellent Stay While In Nashville

This motel is typical of the excellent accomodates provided by the Best Western folks. It is clean, the room was excellent, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this location in the past when in the Nashville area and will do so again.

BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this reviewDear Larry,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay , we take pride in our staff all of them are the best from breakfast , maintenance, housekeeping and the front desk without this crew we could not have made it possible. Hope to see you soon.regards,Guest Relation Manager.

Recommended Reading: Casa Marina Resort Key West Fla

Newly Renovated Room Free Parking

This hotel is currently being remodeled, But other than the sign in the lobby you really wouldn’t know it. Our room was newly remodeled, clean and was what we expected. Free breakfast was good and had ample seating. It’s just over a mile to Broadway – although it seemed like it would be a little confusing to walk to Broadway. We used Uber which was quick and cheap to get us to the Broadway area and dropped off by the Hard Rock Cafe. Check in and check out was the fastest I have experienced.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewIt was truly an honor having you stay with us. Your feedback is super important to me, and more importantly, to future guests. Your detail is impressive and very helpful! We are thankful you thought this hotel was the best. We can’t wait to have you back!

Decent Budget Hotel In Nashville Tn

Nashville Tennessee. Walking down Broadway Street Music Row.

Centrally located to all major attractions. Sufficiently spacious and comfortable room and bathroom. Decent complimentary breakfast. Basic fitness center and swimming pool. Free parking. Dinged one star because the in-room wi-fi was very slow. Overall a relatively inexpensive no-frills option.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewThank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience.

You May Like: Winthrop Wa Accommodation

Great For A Quick Stay

We only stayed here one night and this was the perfect place for a quick trip. The staff is very friendly and it has a convenient location with many restaurants and bars in walking distance. We felt like the rooms could have been cleaned a little better and the water pressure left something to be desired. Overall not bad

rakesh aggarwal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewThank you for being our guest and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

Great Place Friendly Staff

Breakfast is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you want to do tour the will help you book that . General Jackson show boat . Memphis day trip. Tours of Nashville. The housekeeper staff is excellent also rooms were clean. The only this is that they do not have room service so you have to order out for food.

You May Like: Winthrop Places To Stay

Great Hotel But Needs An Exterminator

Arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk was new but the night manager helped her and was very helpful to us a few times during the stay. Room wasn’t modern in style but I think that is the mood they were going for. Beds were firm but spongy, I assume they were memory foam as they squished slightly. I hate hotel pillows, always too darn soft, needed 3 pillows to equal my 1 pillow at home. Room was quiet. The only thing I think they need to fix is getting some extermination. Saw a roach in the bathroom on the wall. I don’t have roaches at my house so I immediately freaked out about our stuff and possibly carrying some home. BTW the front desk day crew couldn’t even tell me where the VA hospital was, GPS put it at 1 mile away. They should be more informed.

Best Free Parking And Breakfast Near Music Row

Where to Stay in Nashville: Best Areas and Hotels

I was orginally booked at another property in the area, but realized parking would cost me over $25/day. I switched my reservation to Best Western + Music Row and could not have been more pleased. The lobby and dining area have been updated with a fresh modern touch. The breakfast is one of the best free breakfasts I have had anywhere – omelette/egg station, waffles & pancakes, fruit & yogurt, biscuits& gravy, sausage& bacon – and friendly helpful staff. You could walk to The Gulch area easily from here – Broadway would be a bit longer walk, but manageable in nice weather and if you are up for it. Again, parking in these areas is all pay to park and crowded.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewThank you so much for the kind words about your stay. We are so glad you decided to stay with us on this recent trip to Music City. We are so glad we made such a great impression on you during your stay with us. We are already looking forward to your next visit. Please reach out if you need any assistance booking your next stay. We will be more than happy to assist you with it. Thank you again for the comments, have a wonderful day!

Don’t Miss: Bologna Where To Stay

Great Location With Great Price

Bed was super comfortable with a ton of pillows! Staff were very friendly. Bathroom walls need fresh paint due to some staining of walls, but all in all I will stay here again. It was a mile walk to Bridgestone and Broadway.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to write an awesome review! We are all ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for taking time to notice our amazing team members.

Convenient Location Steep Price And Mediocre Room

The hotel decor hasn’t been updated in a really long time. The room was clean and the staff were all very nice. For almost $200/night, I expected a bit more, but I guess Nashville is just an expensive place to stay. The free breakfast was okay.

BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this reviewDear Sarah W, thank you for your review about our hotel. We are working on the renovations. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and also looking forward to seeing you here after the renovations in the future.Thank you,Nathan

Read Also: Where To Stay In Bologna

Best Hotel In Nashville: Sobro Guesthouse

The SoBro Guesthouse is our choice for the top hotel in Nashville. This four-star property is centrally located in trendy SoBro, making it an outstanding base for your time in Nashville. It is a short walk to top sightseeing, dining and entertainment options. On-site youll enjoy laundry facilities and comfortable rooms

Terribe Manager Equipment Doesn’t Work

Nashville Vacation Travel Guide | Expedia

Oldhickoryinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this reviewThank you so much for taking the time to review our property and I want to personally apologize on behalf of myself and our team for not delivering a over the top hotel experience for you and your guests. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest in our hotel but we seemed to have failed on so many levels with your stay. I hope you consider staying with us on you next visit to Nashville as I know that we are better than you experienced and I would love to make the situation right for you.

You May Like: How To Stay In Sinus Rhythm After Cardioversion

The West End/ Hillsboro Village

Situated next to Vanderbilt University, the West End is a lively and upscale central location within the city. Centennial Park Nashvilles largest urban park is located here and represents the heart of daytime activities. A popular attraction is the Partenón a copy of the Athenian statue in Greece.

The West End is famous for its nightlife and entertainment, so its no wonder you will spot many students here.

All in all, the West End is a popular area to stay in Nashville, so lets see some of the most affordable hotels and rentals:

Very Pleased With This Hotel

The hotel is located on the edge of the city. It took us 20 mins to walk to all the action on Broadway. It was 6.50 for a taxi back. This hotel has good rooms, 2 large beds which are very comfortable in fact the best bed I have ever experienced in a hotel. Good size TV on the wall, adequate and clean bathroom. Breakfast is self service with a good selection including cereals, juice, hot drinks, eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt. There is a gym and an outdoor pool.

Oldhickoryinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this reviewTHANK YOU!!! We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to ensure every experience is a good one. This team really takes hospitality serious. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you home in the future.

Don’t Miss: Cheap Hotels In Los Angeles

Friendly Staff Walked To Downtown

Staff was very courteous and pleasant our whole stay, room was comfortable and clean, seemed a bit dated and the pillows could use an upgrade but otherwise nice . There was a nice breakfast with plenty of seating. We were easily able to walk to the country music hall of fame, it took us about 10 to 15 minutes. There were some great bars/restaurants right up the street. This hotel is fine if you plan to be out and about and are using it for a place to sleep

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewThank you for sharing your experience.

Good Hotel Close Enough To Broadway

Music Row, Nashville

Hotel downtown Nashville about 20 minute walk to Broadway . Here is free parking, wifi and great breakfast. Spacious room with really great beds and enough amenities. Good shower.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewThanks for the review! I appreciate you taking the time to highlight the amenities you took advantage of. Thanks for being our guest! We hope to welcome you home in the future.

Recommended Reading: North Shore Cottages Calumet Mi

Someone Is Watching You

I wouldn’t be surprised if they had hidden cameras in the rooms. Awful experience. They are spying on you the whole time. Friends went to smoke a cigarette by the pool and an employee huntedus down and claimed we would get in big trouble for doing what we’re doing. WHAT? so then we are presented a smoking area, that it just a sign in the parking lot. You literally had to stand in parking spaces. Also, I saw him give gift bags to people before and after us, but we never recieved. How rude. SERIOUSLY, pay and extra $20 for a place that actually has suites and an edible breakfast. The manager claimed we would have a pool room view We were on the same side as the pool, but would have to break your neck at an impossible angle to see the pool.

BWnashville, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewYour review is quite alarming and indeed regrettable to read that you were left to feel disappointed by what transpired. I am terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Next time please feel free to contact any of our team members and we will do whatever it takes to ensure your stay with us is a memorable one.

Where To Stay In Nashville For Bachelorette Or Bachelor Party

Nashville is slowly but very surely coming up as a source of serious competition for Las Vegas as a party hub.

More and more couples are choosing the iconic city as the location for their bachelor and bachelorette parties.

Midtown is, of course, a great option here on account of the vibrant night scene.

However, Downtown is surely the best place to stay in Nashville for bachelorette or bachelor parties.

Don’t Miss: Resorts In Oahu For Families

Things To See And Do In Downtown

  • Catch a show at the iconic Ryman Auditorium.
  • Explore Tennessees rich and diverse history at the Tennessee State Museum.
  • Go for a stroll along the riverfront.
  • Grab a drink at Roberts Western World.
  • Indulge in delicious crepes at The Perch.
  • Listen to live country music at the Second Fiddle.
  • Shop for sweets, treats and fresh produce at the Nashville Farmers Market.
  • Spend a night at the fun and festive Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar.
  • Take a guided tour of the Tennessee State Capitol and explore the stunning grounds.
  • Visit the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum.
  • Wander through the Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park.

Very Comfortable Hotel Near Music Row

#Music Row Drive Tour with Tommy White Nashville, TN

This hotel is conveniently located at the northern end of Music Row. You have easy access to some clubs nearby and can walk down the row toward one of the honky-tonks. The room was very comfortable especially the bed, which I really liked. When I return to Nashville I would probably would stay there again. I would easily recommend this hotel for a good combination of value and comfort.

Recommended Reading: Lodging In Winthrop Washington

Latest news
Related news